Welcome to our website

Sarratt is in a rural area and the Parish Council own and 
are responsible for a number of open spaces and woodlands.
These include the Green in Sarratt Village, Dawes Common in the Chilterns AONB, Commonwood and Penmans Green.
There are some 30 miles of footpaths within the Parish and these are well used by local people and many visitors. 

The Parish Office
The office is located on the side of Sarratt Village Hall the opening hours are 
Monday to Thursday 8.30 am to 4.30 pm
Friday 8.30 am to 4.00 pm

The telephone number is 01923 262025 and the Clerk to  the Council is Mrs Janice Dawes.


There are 3 noticeboards around the parish.  Outside the Village Hall, the shelter on The Green opposite The Boot and in
Bucks Hill.  You are welcome to post notices on the open boards in the Village.

The next meeting of the Council will take place on 
Tuesday 9th May 2017

the Annual Parish Meeting will be held on Tuesday 23rd May 2017

For the year 2016/2017 the Chairman is Councillor Anthony Soothill, the Vice Chairman is Councillor David Turner
The full membership is listed in the Council Section of this website.